Get Fit, Feel Epic Week 1

Image

I’m taking part in a Blogger challenge hosted by Rebecca from Weight Wars. It’s a good way to make me focus on the goals that I want to achieve. When you declare goals publicly then, I believe, you are much more likely to stick to them. That’s why I decided to jump in and embrace this challenge.

Lately, I have been running 3-4 times a week, twice a week with the club, but I have not done any other form of exercise. I hate to admit it, but I have been neglecting my collection of Jillian Michaels’ DVDs. I am hoping that Get Fit, Feel Epic will help me to rediscover my motivation! I keep saying what my weaknesses are but then not doing anything to address them. This is going to change!

Initially, we need to set 5 goals that are measurable and attainable. Here are mine:

1. Do a Jillian Michaels’ workout DVD at least 3 times a week

2. Do the 100 push ups challenge

3. Achieve a Half Marathon PB

4. Aim to lose 2-4 lbs during the challenge and 1-2 inches from my hips / waist

5. Focus on eating more healthily – reacquaint myself with MyFitnessPal

So, there are my goals. Open for all to see them.

Our challenge for this week was to do something that makes you feel amazing. This was easy because I had a trail race this weekend. Nothing can beat the feeling that I get when I’m running through mud, rivers and across the glorious Cumbrian fells. So, I admit, I’m not one for spa treatments for lifting my mood. Running is what frees my mind and makes me feel amazing.

Image

http://weightwars.co.uk/2012/09/welcome-to-get-fit-feel-epic/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Get Fit, Feel Epic Week 1

  1. Good work on the goals (and linking up!) can’t wait to see how you get on.

  2. S.N.S says:

    I’ve been neglecting Jillian too – I hear her voice in my head when I’m running though, she’s a great motivator. Your running route sounds amazing, much nicer than city pavements:) Best of luck with your goals.

  3. Just dropping by from GFFE. I have a couple of Jillian’s DVDs. She’s works you hard but its very effective. What DVD do you have?

  4. kathsb says:

    Ha Ha, I have quite a collection of Jillian DVDs now! I have 30 Day Shred, Ripped in 30, Killer Buns and Thighs, 6Week6 Pack, Boost Your Metabolism, No More Trouble Zones and I have her latest UK release, Extreme Shed and Shred due to arrive any day 🙂 I’m a little obsessed!!

  5. plumpetals says:

    Hi! I’m stopping by from Rebecca’s page. I love Jillian’s DVDs. Even when I’m not using them and just doing a general workout I hear her yelling in my head! You’ve got great goals for the 8 weeks. Good luck 🙂

  6. Kris says:

    Great goals – very specific and still achievable. 🙂

    I’ve never done any of Jillian’s DVDs, although I do have the Biggest Loser for the Wii and she’s yelled at me from there. 🙂 I loved her on that show – so tough, but still motivating.

  7. Hello! I own a Jillian Michael’s DVD but that’s about it *blush*

    I might be tempted to try it at some point….

    Good luck with your goals x

Leave a Reply

