Get Fit, Feel Epic Week 4

Image

 

Another week has flown by and so it’s time to reflect on my goals and assess my progress. To begin with, I completed this week’s challenge which was a home work out.

The workout: 

3 rounds for time (time each round and rest at least 1 minute between rounds).

– 10 burpees
– 20 squats
– 30 push ups

I did the push ups on my knees, but it was still tough on my poor arms. Squats are OK but burpees are another exercise I loathe. Anyway, the stats are below and I rested for 1 minute between rounds.

Round 1: 1 minute 28 seconds

Round 2: 1 minute 24 seconds

Round 3: 1 minute 25 seconds

I have been having another easier week to give my body a chance to recover from Sunday’s Great North Run. Once more, rather than the Jillian Michaels’ DVDs, I have been doing the circuits out of her book which focus more on the core and upper body. With only 2 weeks to go until the Great Cumbrian Run, I really don’t want to jeopardise my chances of a half marathon PB by trying to do too much and ending up injured. I am trying to practise what I preach by being sensible and not overdoing things.

The 100 push up programme is going really well. I have really surprised myself by sticking with it and, although it’s really, really tough, I am enjoying it in a strange, masochistic way. I have just completed Week 3, Day 3 where the sets were….. 11,13,9,9,13 with 120 seconds rest in between each.

The healthy eating has lapsed a bit this week due to the fact it was my birthday and then my eldest daughter’s 10th birthday. A lot of cake eating was necessary! I’ll get back on track this week and, due to the exercise I have done this week, I don’t think the damage has been that bad….

This week’s challenge is to do something new. I have an idea of what I may try and I look forward to reporting back next week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Get Fit, Feel Epic Week 4

  1. deanna says:

    great job on last weeks challenge. And WOW on the push up challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

