Looking Ahead to 2013: A New Challenge

With only a few days remaining of 2012, it’s time to look ahead to 2013 and the challenges that await us.

The last couple of weeks of 2012 have been incredibly stressful and the Blog has been sadly neglected. I seem to have had so little spare time to just sit and gather my thoughts. My dad went in for respite care mid-December and was due to come out on Christmas Eve to spend Christmas at home. Unfortunately, he succumbed to a water infection and has had to stay in longer than planned so he can, quite literally, get back on his feet. It has been a worrying time for us all and we’ve all spent a lot of time at the care home trying to bolster his spirits so that he can return home.

The other half has been knocked for 6 by a horrid virus and, if it wasn’t for the girls, I would have been very tempted to just cancel Christmas this year. I’m usually a big kid at Christmas but, this year, it was very hard to get into the spirit of it all. However, the girls had a great Christmas and Santa was very good to them.

And so, I’m very pleased to be saying ‘Goodbye’ to 2012 and I’m hoping 2013 will start off better. In order to keep my motivation and give me continued focus throughout the year, I have, once again, signed up to a challenge hosted by Rebecca at Weight Wars.

13in13

The aim of 13 in 13 is to set goals and then challenge ourselves to work towards achieving them. It’s not too late to sign up;  just hurry on over to 13 in 13 and be part of something amazing.

Over the next few days, I’ll be thinking of what I hope to achieve next year and, come January, I’ll be sharing them here. This will give me accountability when working towards my goals and, hopefully, the encouragement will spur me on to achieving good things next year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking Ahead to 2013: A New Challenge

  1. plumpetals says:

    Sorry you’ve been having a rough time. Hope things start to look up for you soon.
    I’ve joined 13 in 13 too 🙂 I’m still trying to come up with my goals.

  2. franctasy says:

    I’m in on the 13 in 13 too!

  3. Happy New Year….. I look forward to making 2013 a great year.

Leave a Reply

